Our Mission

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Our Mission

Community Development Services Inc. is a community driven, accessible, professional and innovative organisation assisting and empowering the growth of a resilient and caring community.

Statement of Purpose:
Helping the community to grow, by developing its capacity to manage change by:
• Identifying and responding to community needs
• Utilising existing community strengths
• Building community connections
• Identifying and accessing resources
• Initiating and supporting community projects

Strategic Priorities till 2018 (in addition to core service delivery)
By 2018, CDS will have:
• Rationalised and re-utilised its resources so that programs and physical spaces achieve their full potential
• Developed & maintained a strong volunteer culture
• Implemented the Standards for Community Services and streamlined associated processes, procedures and reporting
• Supported initiatives included in the Stanthorpe 2020 Community Plan
• Developed a structural response (roles, responsibilities and processes) to the overall day-to-day management and co-ordination of the organisation
• Built a stronger organisational culture by improving communication between the many groups, and
• Developed an ethos and implemented practices that address its environmental responsibilities


Anna Walker- Manager manager@communityds.org.au

Nicola Fisher- Quality & HR qualityhr@communityds.org.au

Tegan Ford- Youth Support Worker youth@communityds.org.au

Therese Astridge- General Support general@communityds.org.au 

Leigh Corbett – Administration  admin@communityds.org.au 

Jamie Sweet – Community Social Worker socialwork@communityds.org.au

Majella Stevens – Families Worker families@communityds.org.au

Rachael Wood- Intake intake@communityds.org.au 


Volunteer Management Committee

President: Fran Hodgson president@communityds.org.au

Vice President: Kerrylee Anderson

Vice President: Jennifer Leigh

Treasurer: Vicki Cavanagh

Secretary: Gail Baxter

Member: Alan Jones

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Report This Post

Report This Blog

Font Resize